Woodfarm Barns Reviews

11 Reviews


Barry Holmes, August 2022

5 star luxury for humans and their dogs, choice of barns/cottages in a lovely setting with a safe and secure meadow for your dogs.


Beverley Martin, September 2021

Very dog friendly. Paddock to walk the dogs in


Kirsty Batteate, August 2021

A real home from home, Carl is very welcoming. My dog loved the treats left for her. Stunning barns which I highly recommend 👌


Christine Peters, August 2021

The only place I know with a 2 acre secure field for the dogs.

Carl has taken every step needed to ensure a comfortable place to stay for humans and their fur babies.


DEREK ROBINSON, August 2021

Carl the owner puts as much care and attention into welcoming and looking after our fury friends as he does their human companions. From special welcome treats to their own paddock to run free in nothing is too much trouble. Carl and his team did an amazing job creating a safe a welcoming atmosphere as we all emerged from lockdown. Cannot give a high enough recommendation.


Amy Hubbard, August 2021

Very friendly owner, doggies are well catered for and all around lovely place!


Kelly McKinnon, August 2021

My husband and I, and our much loved Jack Russell Ellie have had the pleasure of staying at Woodfarm Barns. The accommodation is of a very high standard and the attention to detail is superb. The Barns are situated in a beautiful rural location and all of the Barns have an enclosed garden which gives peace of mind that your animal companion can remain safe. I have recommended Woodfarm Barns to lots of friends who have all expressed the same sentiment! I am very much hoping to explore the new property in Tuscany as soon as possible.


Claire Wallace-Sims, August 2021

I've stayed three times, they have genuinely thought of everything you could need, dogwise.


Rebecca Smith, August 2021

The accommodation is a very high standard and caters for dogs in every way. Gardens a good size and fully enclosed. Hot and cold running water outside. Paddling pool provided. Food and water bowls provided. Open plan, with easy clean floors. Homemade Dog treats on arrival. As many dogs towels as needed. Not to mention the amazing fully secure dog meadow, there is also a smaller enclosed section for nervous or older dogs. It's also caterers well for the humans with luxury breakfast book, toiletries, tea and coffee. All furnishings are a great standard too. Booked already for next year.


Ellie Hall, October 2020

THE most dog friendly place to stay in the country!


Debbie Walker, September 2020

I’ve been visiting for 5 years, nothing is too much trouble


Your review here?

Have you visited Woodfarm Barns before? If so, why not consider leaving a review?

Write A Review