Waggon And Horses Reviews

8 Reviews


Stefan, June 2020

Really nice Traditional Pub for me and Buddy. Would 100% come back to this pub when I next come to Grantham. Foods great and healthy for both me and Budds along with well priced drinks.

The bar area is recently refurbished but still retains the warm local feeling of a good old weathered pub.


Jodie, June 2020

A brilliant place to bring any dog! Plenty of outdoor space which is secure so all dogs are able to play without the worry of them escaping or getting lost. Dog treats are always available at the bar and plenty of water bowls that are always filled with clean, fresh water . The staff and managers are always so welcoming and always welcome the dogs and give them plenty of belly rubs and attention!


Jodie, June 2020

A beautiful family pub with great food and brilliant service!

There is always clean water provided throughout the pub and treats are available from the bar. The garden is secure and has plenty of room so that dogs can run around freely without owners having to worry about their dogs escaping or getting lost.

The staff and managers always welcome me and my dogs each time we come, being sure that both Chester and Teddy receive plenty of belly rubs!


Liam, June 2020

Very clean pub and extremely welcoming! I love that I can bring my dog in with me and he is just as welcome as I am.

Fantastic service from all of the staff.


Bismark, June 2020

A welcoming pub serving great food and lovely beer. Highly dog friendly with clean water at the ready and free dog treats!

Guinness and I both enjoyed ourselves and will return.


Joe, June 2020

Brilliant Pub, makes you feel as welcome as a regular. Treat your dog as if its also a customer and spend plenty of time ensuring you have the best experience possible.


Michael, June 2020

Live in Newark and wanted to find local county pub that allows dogs and found the Waggon and Horses, the staff all adore dogs and made us feel so welcome! Great pub, fabulous Sunday lunch with free treats for our furry family member..thank you


Joe, June 2020

Amazing Pub cant understand why its not full. Came to Grantham on holiday and went out with my 2 kids and Dog on this past Sunday. Couldn't believe that every where stopped serving food around 2 but these were still open. Had a lovely time and very cheap lunch for the quality and size. My dog loved the open space in the garden and with it being stupidly hot i thought i would treat him to the Doggie Ice Cream that they have (completely safe) and he was loving it ended up giving him two bowls. One of my fav country pubs, sad to say im not a local but will be returning.


Your review here?

Have you visited Waggon And Horses before? If so, why not consider leaving a review?

Write A Review