Trelawn boarding kennels Reviews

70 Reviews


David Winter, October 2020

Always use as my dog loves it. Safe and wonderful owners who even text you to let you know how your dog is getting on. Sure my dog grins everytime i drive in to drop him off. Run by dog lovers for dogs.


Sarah Dawes, October 2020

Our boy walks off with them and doesn't look back. He's a tricky dog, very reactive and powerful, but we feel absolutely confident leaving him with Sally and George and he clearly adores them.


Alan Bond, October 2020

Absolutely amazing home from home for our beloved doggy. He loves it so much, we only have to mention George and Sallys name and he gets so excited!


Amy Phillips, October 2020

Great kennels, service and staff


Lee Hawkins, October 2020

Our cockerpoo loves it!! We know he’s spoilt and looked after


Lucy Hawkins, October 2020

The owners are so welcoming and the dogs are always happy on departure - and worn out! You can tell they genuinely love looking after dogs.


Wendi Vaughan-Noon, October 2020

They make your dogs feel special and are exercised lots of times every day. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.


Martyn Howe, October 2020

Lovely setting with friendly people, our Jack Russell came back well looked after and happy, thankyou very much,


Jodie Howe, October 2020

My dog came back very happy and exercised. The owners were very nice and clearly looked after my dog well. Would definitely use again.


Cynthia Morgan, October 2020

They live and take good care of all the dogs they work with!


Susan Procter, October 2020

The owners are very caring towards our dog and he loves being there. Sally and George both go over and above to ensure the safety and well being of our pet dog Mr Rusty


Graham Procter, October 2020

Rusty always trots off happily when we drop him off there ,so he must rate it very highly!


Georgina Day, October 2020

Clean and very friendly kennels


Rachel R, October 2020

Our dogs love staying at Trelawn :)


Richard Carder, October 2020

Very friendly owners and my dog is always in good spirits when collecting from kennels.


Liam Gregory, October 2020

Fantastic hosts, great facilities and service.

Also fantastic and responsible boxer breeders.


Sandy Aylen, October 2020

Lovely owners and my dogs are always happy to be left there which says a lot.


Stephen Bones, September 2020

They are both very friendly and willing to be flexible when situations change. Ben (our dog) always enjoys going there!


Stephen Walling, September 2020

They look after Beau, Beasely and Willow magnificently our 3 dogs love going to stay.

The last three years they have stayed with Sally and George for 12 stays each year due to work and always are happy to arrive.


Andrea Mules, September 2020

Audrey loves it there. She is looked after well and feel safe and happy leaving her there


Lee Spence, September 2020

Our dog loves it here and is well looked after when we are away. We know he’s safe.


Joanna Spence, September 2020

Sally and George always take care of our boy like he’s their own. He’s been going since a puppy and gets really excited when we arrive. He always comes home we’ll exercised and happy.


Bridget Little, September 2020

Excellent kennels. Lovely people who take great care to ensure my dog is well looked after. Would highly recommend


Carol Judd, September 2020

Excellent kennels. Caring and honest owners. Can completely relax when your dog is in their care.


Elizabeth Stokes, September 2020

Individual care for your pet ,accommodates all your needs, experienced and trustworthy. My dog comes home happy and not stressed, lots of exercise in safe environment. George and sally very approachable and reassuring. Highly recommend


Ruth Challis, September 2020

We have 2 Golden retrievers who thoroughly enjoy any stay at Trelawn. Sally and George are very friendly and efficient and of course fantastic with the dogs. I would highly recommend this kennel, and have complete peace of mind that my dogs will be well cared for and happy whilst I am away.


Poppy Rickard, August 2020

Fantastic kennels with plenty of open space for the dogs and friendly and caring owners and staff


Andrea Kent-Smith, August 2020

We brought our dog Bella from Sally and George this year. Bella has loved going back and has made lots of new doggy friends.


Donna Bendle, August 2020

It is like a home from home kennels , our dog loves going there they know all her little likes and dislikes. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners. We did have alot of dogs at one stage but sadly down to one , but they were all still catered for as individuals , would'nt send them anywhere else .x


Martyn Bendle, August 2020

Very nice and friendly people and our dogs live staying there


Janine Beglin, August 2020

Sally and George are the right combination of friendly and professional. They really care about our dog and he loves staying with them.


Marcus Bott, August 2020

Used them for day care recently and had to keep changing the date & time. They were so flexible and even did outside of usual hours. My two furies had a great day, they had obviously had lots of play & interaction as they were shattered. Thank you!!!!


Sarah Horsman, August 2020

Trelawn are amazing! Sally, George and the rest of the staff are friendly and welcoming, they make Bailey feel at home and nothing is too much trouble. They deserve to win this fabulous award for providing 5* dog accommodation.


Joanna Hills, August 2020

Trelawn is a home from home for our dog. He gets so excited when we head into he direction of the kennels. Very easy to communicate with and have helped us when we needed emergency boarding too.


Sherrie Tamlin, August 2020

My four dogs absolutely love staying at these kennels. George has a beautiful way with the dogs and they adore him.


Gaby Lloyd, August 2020

Very friendly and super responsive owner. Dogs were cared for very well. Very secure kennels, doubled gate with lovely big garden run.


Mark Tinsey, August 2020

Got our wonderful box from them a two years ago and would highly recommend.


Grace Paddock, August 2020

My dog has gone from a young age . And I cant fault them . Best kennels ever


Kirsty Tett, August 2020

Really lovely, friendly owners and fantastic service.


Dave Brettle, August 2020

So friendly and very helpful. Our dogs love it there. Helped us out a short notice, we had to head north for a funeral.


Lee McCarthy, August 2020

We have used them on a regular basis


Joan Lesley Shaw, August 2020

My dog is always so happy to stay there. He leaves me with a waggy tail and it is still wagging when I collect him! The staff are so friendly and helpful.


Mary Christensen, August 2020

Sally and George are firm favourites with my sprocker Willow. There is nothing they won’t do to ensure Willow has a great stay. They will accommodate her needs which have been really important as she can get very anxious. Having said this, every time I drive in, willow wags her tail and almost pulls her favourite member of staff, Molly, into the kennel with her in her excited!


Peter Stacey, August 2020

It provides a great family atmosphere toward dogs staying there. The owners are dedicated to their guests.


Phebean Wilson, August 2020

Very friendly, welcoming and family orientated business which means a lot. They have always come to our rescue with last minute changes on work commitments. I wouldn’t go anywhere else as our dog loves it that much and doesn’t even bother saying goodbye on drop offs !


Susan Coles, August 2020

A wonderful safe home from home for our doggies ? Sally and George are The Best! ?


Sandra Caton, August 2020

Very friendly owners and really care and look after your dogs make you feel comfortable leaving them there


Carolyn Bennion, August 2020

Very caring, dogs love going there.


Charlotte Adele Wellens, August 2020

George and Sally are experienced kennel owners. They also breed and hand rear the most gorgeous boxer puppies. They truly care for all the dogs in their care.


Karen Pede, August 2020

Very friendly and accommodating. Dogs are well looked after and very happy.


Mark Patchett, August 2020

Very good level of care for both our dogs.

Nothing is too much trouble for the team. Very accommodating.


Lisa Clarke, August 2020

Incredibly friendly, knowledgeable owners who have your pets interest at heart.


Jean Hicks, August 2020

Very friendly owners, nothing too much trouble, my dogs love going there and they have so much fun with the other 'guests'


Lynn MARTIN, August 2020

Lovely staff and location x


Amy Jenkins, August 2020

A friendly and welcoming kennel for dog boarding. A truly personal visit for your dog.


Kelly Hooper, August 2020

They’re fantastic!


Rob Elkins, August 2020

Great friendly service, very personalised and caring towards our dog (who is a rescue with some additional needs) and brilliant facilities. Value for money and overall very good customer service.


Brenda Rands, August 2020

Home from home k


Allison Bigmore, August 2020

Know that at Trelawn Boarding Kennels our dog is looked after as if there own. Dedicated owners, staff which in turn helps us to feel relaxed knowing he is receiving the best attention.


Isabella Eaton, August 2020

Outstanding kennels and breeder, really care about the animals


Katie Barker, August 2020

They bred my beautiful boxer Luna... amazing dog would recommend them


Caron Watkins, August 2020

Because our dog Arthur loves staying there. They are so friendly. When we drop Arthur off he can’t wait to get in there! A super dog friendly business.


Lisa Salway, August 2020

Excellent service, facilities, and general attitude all round. Really friendly, accommodating, and they care for their visitors. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and , should we ever get to travel abroad at some point, we will bring our fur kids to stay as they're so trustworthy. We don't live closer than an hour away and still our first choice.


Linda Smith, August 2020

Wonderful place! The owners and staff always take great care of our dogs. The dogs don't even give a second glance when they arrive there - just excited to get on with their holiday at Trelawn;


Isabella Drysdale, August 2020

We got our boxer from them over a year ago now and they were so friendly and helpful- would definitely go back there 100% :))


Julie Hatton, August 2020

Sally & George are absolutely the best! We bought our Boxer Pup Remi. From them in 2019 and are still in regular contact with them. They are very caring and honest with the biggest hearts . They work very hard together and Definately deserve this award .


Ute Gojrzewski, August 2020

Very friendly and prompt service. Dogs are looked after in the best possible way. They absolutely love it there!


Simon Sloman, August 2020

Fantastic friendly service, always very accommodating and we have complete peace of mind when Lincoln stays with Sally and George.


Beth Wright, August 2020

For wonderful service that goes above and beyond for your pooch!


Ash Newman, August 2020

When ever my dog has stayed there, there were no problems, the dog was happy well fed and exercised. The owners George and Sally are very friendly and accommodating to each different dog staying. It has a great family feel to it.


Your review here?

Have you visited Trelawn boarding kennels before? If so, why not consider leaving a review?

Write A Review