Trelawn boarding kennels Reviews

152 Reviews


Marilyn Kingdon, October 2021

Fantastic place that my parents dogs had a great time.


Rob Castle, October 2021

We've been using Trelawn for the last few years. Our dog always trots off happily with S&G and when we leave him and we know that when he's there he'll be looked after as though he was one of their own. Definitely recommend other dog owners to board their dogs here.


Allison Bigmore, October 2021

Our Buster was always happy to stay here with Sally, George & Co. believe they care for all the dogs in their care as if their own pets. 😊🐶


Sarah Stevens, October 2021

We travel from Exeter to use Trelawn. There isn’t anyone else we’d ever consider using. Omega just loves his time there.


Alley Baldwin, October 2021

Such a lovely kennels. They really care about the animals and are so welcoming every time they see my dog


Joanna Chapple, October 2021

Really Great boarding kennels

An amazing Team especially George , he’s so good with our dog he seems to understand her well and makes her feel at home from the get go . Sally & George our a really friendly welcoming couple .


Andrew Ernest Friend, October 2021

Our dog Poppy is 16 years old- Sally and George care for them as their own ! Love Andrew


Jordan Webb, October 2021

Sally & George were absolutely great! Made us feel completely at ease putting our dog in a kennels for the first time.


Sally Bickersteth, October 2021

Our dogs go in with waggy tails every time. They seem to have a lot of fun.


Noel Phillips, October 2021

Walter enjoys his stay


Phil Skinner, October 2021

Best dog kennels around


Amy Phillips, October 2021

Amazing dog care, really value their clients


Ruth hill, October 2021

We were really worried about Our dog going into kennels as he's 12. He hadn't been in for a while. But we needn't have worried. He is well looked after and his medical needs met. I love that you always see the owners and have good contact. Thoroughly recommend 😊


Sasha Essery, October 2021

Sally and George are such wonderful people who put us totally at easy about boarding our Rescued Girl for the 1st time.

They were also not phased by our Dogs Raw food diet, which we had Luke warm responses from other boarders when searching.

OUR Girl clearly enjoyed her stay and we won't hesitate to book in again when required.


David Sykes, October 2021

Rosie loves her time at Trelawn


Robert Hepplestone, October 2021

My 4 working dogs stayed for an extended summer break. On collection they were clearly well exercised, well fed and in all round good spirits!!


Victoria Wilson-George, October 2021

All 6 of my pooches go here, they have an amazing time! I can rest assured they are in safe caring hands


Kate Ridley-Holloway, October 2021

Best kennels EVER! Like home from home - wouldn’t go anywhere else!


Jane Arkle, October 2021

I hate the thought of leaving our dogs in kennels, but they happily walk off with tails wagging when I leave them with Sally & George, and they always look well when I collect them. They've obviously had a good time; what more could we ask for.


Ali Verney, October 2021

The only ones we know - and our dog is 7 and a half! That tells you something, doesn’t it? And before you think anything: “Yes! We do go away … and quite often” - we and are happy to leave our dog in the good care of ‘Trelawn’. Ali


Daniel Robinson, October 2021

George and sally are Very friendly and understanding people, they took good care of our loved one Rocco.

Hope to use again in the future.


Martyn Bendle, October 2021

George and Sally are always very accommodating and friendly, nothings too much trouble for them and they take really good care of our dog.


Sandra Caton, October 2021

Great Kennels

Our dog always happy and content when staying at Tawlawn and happy to leave him in safe hands five star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️😍


Dave Pook, October 2021

Sally and George have been very helpful to us. We highly recommend them, great service they offer a warm welcome it's like home from home and so friendly our two dogs are always happy to be left with them.


Paul Williamson, October 2021

Always very accommodating and look after the dogs very well.


Poppy Kelly, October 2021

My dog is very timed dog and only feels comfortable going here. When we leave he cry’s 🤣 lovely people thank you 😊


Val Hoad, October 2021

My dog is always happy to be left there which I find very reassuring. She has the best care whilst boarding, the staff are very caring and knowledgeable.


David Winter, October 2021

Our springer loves his active stay think he would move in full time if he could. A1 all round


BRENDA RANDS, October 2021

It's home from home for our boy.Sally and George always go out of their way to make it home.


Simon Sloman, October 2021

Sally and George are so friendly, fantastic customer service and Lincoln just loves his little holidays to Trelawn.

Can't recommend enough!!!


Gemma Derbyshire, October 2021

Our GSD Storm is always so happy to go for a stay with Sally and Graham. Jumps out the car and doesn't look back when we drop him off, tail always wagging. Highly recommend.


Katie Sanders, October 2021

Trelawn offers a welcoming home where the dogs are well looked after and their humans can go away knowing they're in good hands! We wouldn't use any other kennels.


Oran Trump, October 2021

We found Trelawn Boarding Kennels after we moved last year and we are so pleased. The dogs love staying there which gives us peace of mind when we go away and Sally and George are so helpful and accommodating even when plans change.


Jeanie Hicks, October 2021

The owners are so flexible and my 2 spaniels love there little holidays there, does them good to play with other well matched dogs.


Laura Law, October 2021

Always great service, and so friendly the dogs love it there on their holidays ,


Lyn Winter, October 2021

Trelawn Kennels take such good care of our old fella. We know he’s in safe and caring hands. Total peace of mind when we are away.


Alison Lorey, October 2021

We have been boarding our dog with them for over four years.

Our dog is so happy to go and stay with Sally &George and we know she is well looked after , safe & happy


Victoria Nel, October 2021

My dog’s second home he’s so happy when he visits - he is looked after as if he was their own dog - he doesn’t want to come home!!!


Sarah Dawes, October 2021

Our dog cannot wait to get out of the car and bugger off with the staff whenever we drop him there. And he couldn't care less about coming home. To be honest, I think he's sometimes disappointed when we collect him. He loves his time with George and Sally and we wouldn't take him anywhere else.


Kevin Weston, October 2021

Great service and always willing to have our dogs at short notice. Highly recommended


Jo Jackson, October 2021

Sally and George are marvellous dog hosts, very friendly, kind and approachable. They provide a super 5 star service and nothing is too much trouble. Our dogs are always very happy to go on holiday to Trelawn and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. Sally and George - they are the ultimate ‘dog fairies’!


Sharon Collingwood, October 2021

Nice to see good interaction with our dog to get to know her.


Carol Judd, October 2021

Friendly caring place Jackson has been going there for over 5 years


Mark Parker, October 2021

Have used Trelawn Boarding Kennels for well over a year now for our Huskies. Have planned stays and stays at short notice and they are always accommodating!! Our Huskies have a great time there and are well looked after! We don’t go anywhere else!!!


Kaya-Louise McLaughlin, October 2021

Friendly dog kennels. They use WhatsApp to communicate and book, and they respond quickly which is excellent. Usually help me last minute without a problem. Blue jumped out the car and went to see them the second time happily. Will keep using x


Daisy Tellwright, October 2021

Wouldn’t send our dogs anywhere else now, they love coming here for their holidays.


Marion Winterton, October 2021

Sally and George go beyond the job of caring for the dogs in their care and the attention to individual needs are always met . Bertie loved them .


Kate Gulliford, October 2021

Our labs love it here and always run in with tails wagging! They get plenty of exercise and are well looked after. Plenty of space for them and communications are always excellent.


Heather Walton, October 2021

Trelawn have always taken brilliant care of our dog on the occasions we go away without her. She's always happy to go!


Jon Meek, October 2021

This place is very dog friendly and such a nice place to take your dog, the dogs get to play around in a field and are well looked after and can’t wait to go back. Definitely recommend


Frances Broster, October 2021

We needed to find new kennels after our old ones didn’t survive COVID. Trelawn were recommended by our neighbour. Lovely setting and after only one overnight visit our two dogs were excited to stay for two weeks. Throughly recommend. Lovely to have found new kennels we can trust our dogs with.


julie thompson, October 2021

They looked after our aging Border Collie very well and I will recommend them to friends and family. Many thanks to Sally and her team.


Abigail West, October 2021

Great kennels, caring & passionate team. Very accommodating and adaptable for dog/owner needs, so keeping doggies and owners very happy! 😊


Rob Caden-Elkins, October 2021

Great customer service and care for our dog, always friendly, great facilities. I wouldn't trust anyone else to look after our rescue!


Pamela Petherbridge, October 2021

Bo loves staying with Sally as soon as arrive he jumps up wagging his tail ready to for some fun!


David Caden, October 2021

Excellent kennels


Peter Brend, October 2021

Sally and George look after and care for the dogs like they were in a hotel


Lindsay Chavasse, October 2021

Best boarding kennels we have ever used. Staff are amazing and the dogs always enjoy going.


Ash Newman, October 2021

I have been boarding my dogs with George and Sally for a very long time and have never had reason to complain about the care and attention that my babies have received wen boarding at Trelawn. I can go away with no reason to worry about my Bella, safe in the knowledge George and Sallys expertise is guaranteed. Keep up the good work guys


Kelly Hooper, October 2021

They’re fantastic!


Steve Cole, October 2021

George and sally are great! Down to earth as they come, amazing with dogs with a great set up. We bought our lovely boxer from them just over a year ago. We’re be back for sure!


mark colwill, October 2021

My golden retriever, Bella, loves it there. When we arrive she can’t wait to go to sally to say hello and doesn’t even look over her shoulder when we drive away without her. Kind of says it all really.


David Bond, October 2021

Best boarding kennels for miles around. We have tried several before and our dog gets so excited whenever he sees Sally and George upon his arrival. We wouldn't take him anywhere else.


Andy Steele, October 2021

Lovely place, set up is great with secure play and excercise field.


Ruth Challis, October 2021

I have used a number of different kennels for my 2 golden retrievers. Trelawn is my favourite for the friendliness of the staff there, their personal touch, and how happy and well looked after my dogs are there.


Zoe Davis, October 2021

Our cocker spaniels love staying at Trelawn. Always a friendly and first class service. Wouldn’t take our dogs anywhere else.


June Garrett, October 2021

My dog has visited Trelawn kennels many times. It is so friendly and they always help as much as they can.


Ailsa Robbins, October 2021

5 star care - what else needs to be said.


Shari McMaster-Allison, October 2021

Absolutely beautiful Kennels - Sally and George are lovely people very kind and caring


Carolyn Mitchell, October 2021

Consistently excellent service. My dog obviously loves any time spent there. Plenty of play and exercise times. Owners respond very quickly to enquiries and are friendly and welcoming.


Linda Smith, October 2021

My dogs are so delighted to go there and don't even look back at us when we leave them! They always have a great time, which means we can too. Lovely friendly safe haven for our furbies.


Kyle Spear, October 2021

My dog loves it at trelawn. Always come home happy 😁 owners are always amazing on arrival and Great with communication


Paul Bangay, October 2021

Very friendly and our dog loves it as did our previous dog even if he tried to escape one memorable night The kennels have been very understanding with multiple bookings cancelled due to COVID-19.


Mark armitage, October 2021

Trelawn is THE best kennels in Devon. I had used various kennels to board my 2 dogs and they took nothing but the best care of them! Trelawn often goes above and beyond and always kept me in the loop and even took pictures of them whilst i was missing them on holiday!

Good Luck Trelawn!


Georgia Worth, October 2021

Such an amazing kennels. We were told not to take our dog back to another kennels as he wouldn’t settle, but loved it straight away there and I know he definitely doesn’t miss us while he’s there.


Katie Barker, September 2021

Excellent facilities, best Boxer breeders!


Kelly Hooper, September 2021

Sally & George are fantastic!


Lee McCarthy, September 2021

We had a beautiful little girl boxer from them the facilities are standing, and George and Sally are very welcoming, would not use anywhere else.


Vicky Lowman, August 2021

Trelawn is a outstanding dog friendly kennels, the staff are very friendly. Sally and George are committed to providing a good quality and excellent value boarding kennels.


Dave Brown, August 2021

Always friendly helpful and the dogs love it highly recommended


Melanie Maddocks, August 2021

My dog Teddy loved it here . George and Sally are brilliant 😃


Kim Chapman, August 2021

Superb care


David Winter, October 2020

Always use as my dog loves it. Safe and wonderful owners who even text you to let you know how your dog is getting on. Sure my dog grins everytime i drive in to drop him off. Run by dog lovers for dogs.


Sarah Dawes, October 2020

Our boy walks off with them and doesn't look back. He's a tricky dog, very reactive and powerful, but we feel absolutely confident leaving him with Sally and George and he clearly adores them.


Alan Bond, October 2020

Absolutely amazing home from home for our beloved doggy. He loves it so much, we only have to mention George and Sallys name and he gets so excited!


Amy Phillips, October 2020

Great kennels, service and staff


Lee Hawkins, October 2020

Our cockerpoo loves it!! We know he’s spoilt and looked after


Lucy Hawkins, October 2020

The owners are so welcoming and the dogs are always happy on departure - and worn out! You can tell they genuinely love looking after dogs.


Wendi Vaughan-Noon, October 2020

They make your dogs feel special and are exercised lots of times every day. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.


Martyn Howe, October 2020

Lovely setting with friendly people, our Jack Russell came back well looked after and happy, thankyou very much,


Jodie Howe, October 2020

My dog came back very happy and exercised. The owners were very nice and clearly looked after my dog well. Would definitely use again.


Cynthia Morgan, October 2020

They live and take good care of all the dogs they work with!


Susan Procter, October 2020

The owners are very caring towards our dog and he loves being there. Sally and George both go over and above to ensure the safety and well being of our pet dog Mr Rusty


Graham Procter, October 2020

Rusty always trots off happily when we drop him off there ,so he must rate it very highly!


Georgina Day, October 2020

Clean and very friendly kennels


Rachel R, October 2020

Our dogs love staying at Trelawn :)


Richard Carder, October 2020

Very friendly owners and my dog is always in good spirits when collecting from kennels.


Liam Gregory, October 2020

Fantastic hosts, great facilities and service.

Also fantastic and responsible boxer breeders.


Sandy Aylen, October 2020

Lovely owners and my dogs are always happy to be left there which says a lot.


Stephen Bones, September 2020

They are both very friendly and willing to be flexible when situations change. Ben (our dog) always enjoys going there!


Stephen Walling, September 2020

They look after Beau, Beasely and Willow magnificently our 3 dogs love going to stay.

The last three years they have stayed with Sally and George for 12 stays each year due to work and always are happy to arrive.


Andrea Mules, September 2020

Audrey loves it there. She is looked after well and feel safe and happy leaving her there


Lee Spence, September 2020

Our dog loves it here and is well looked after when we are away. We know he’s safe.


Joanna Spence, September 2020

Sally and George always take care of our boy like he’s their own. He’s been going since a puppy and gets really excited when we arrive. He always comes home we’ll exercised and happy.


Bridget Little, September 2020

Excellent kennels. Lovely people who take great care to ensure my dog is well looked after. Would highly recommend


Carol Judd, September 2020

Excellent kennels. Caring and honest owners. Can completely relax when your dog is in their care.


Elizabeth Stokes, September 2020

Individual care for your pet ,accommodates all your needs, experienced and trustworthy. My dog comes home happy and not stressed, lots of exercise in safe environment. George and sally very approachable and reassuring. Highly recommend


Ruth Challis, September 2020

We have 2 Golden retrievers who thoroughly enjoy any stay at Trelawn. Sally and George are very friendly and efficient and of course fantastic with the dogs. I would highly recommend this kennel, and have complete peace of mind that my dogs will be well cared for and happy whilst I am away.


Poppy Rickard, August 2020

Fantastic kennels with plenty of open space for the dogs and friendly and caring owners and staff


Andrea Kent-Smith, August 2020

We brought our dog Bella from Sally and George this year. Bella has loved going back and has made lots of new doggy friends.


Donna Bendle, August 2020

It is like a home from home kennels , our dog loves going there they know all her little likes and dislikes. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners. We did have alot of dogs at one stage but sadly down to one , but they were all still catered for as individuals , would'nt send them anywhere else .x


Martyn Bendle, August 2020

Very nice and friendly people and our dogs live staying there


Janine Beglin, August 2020

Sally and George are the right combination of friendly and professional. They really care about our dog and he loves staying with them.


Marcus Bott, August 2020

Used them for day care recently and had to keep changing the date & time. They were so flexible and even did outside of usual hours. My two furies had a great day, they had obviously had lots of play & interaction as they were shattered. Thank you!!!!


Sarah Horsman, August 2020

Trelawn are amazing! Sally, George and the rest of the staff are friendly and welcoming, they make Bailey feel at home and nothing is too much trouble. They deserve to win this fabulous award for providing 5* dog accommodation.


Joanna Hills, August 2020

Trelawn is a home from home for our dog. He gets so excited when we head into he direction of the kennels. Very easy to communicate with and have helped us when we needed emergency boarding too.


Sherrie Tamlin, August 2020

My four dogs absolutely love staying at these kennels. George has a beautiful way with the dogs and they adore him.


Gaby Lloyd, August 2020

Very friendly and super responsive owner. Dogs were cared for very well. Very secure kennels, doubled gate with lovely big garden run.


Mark Tinsey, August 2020

Got our wonderful box from them a two years ago and would highly recommend.


Grace Paddock, August 2020

My dog has gone from a young age . And I cant fault them . Best kennels ever


Kirsty Tett, August 2020

Really lovely, friendly owners and fantastic service.


Dave Brettle, August 2020

So friendly and very helpful. Our dogs love it there. Helped us out a short notice, we had to head north for a funeral.


Lee McCarthy, August 2020

We have used them on a regular basis


Joan Lesley Shaw, August 2020

My dog is always so happy to stay there. He leaves me with a waggy tail and it is still wagging when I collect him! The staff are so friendly and helpful.


Mary Christensen, August 2020

Sally and George are firm favourites with my sprocker Willow. There is nothing they won’t do to ensure Willow has a great stay. They will accommodate her needs which have been really important as she can get very anxious. Having said this, every time I drive in, willow wags her tail and almost pulls her favourite member of staff, Molly, into the kennel with her in her excited!


Peter Stacey, August 2020

It provides a great family atmosphere toward dogs staying there. The owners are dedicated to their guests.


Phebean Wilson, August 2020

Very friendly, welcoming and family orientated business which means a lot. They have always come to our rescue with last minute changes on work commitments. I wouldn’t go anywhere else as our dog loves it that much and doesn’t even bother saying goodbye on drop offs !


Susan Coles, August 2020

A wonderful safe home from home for our doggies ? Sally and George are The Best! ?


Sandra Caton, August 2020

Very friendly owners and really care and look after your dogs make you feel comfortable leaving them there


Carolyn Bennion, August 2020

Very caring, dogs love going there.


Charlotte Adele Wellens, August 2020

George and Sally are experienced kennel owners. They also breed and hand rear the most gorgeous boxer puppies. They truly care for all the dogs in their care.


Karen Pede, August 2020

Very friendly and accommodating. Dogs are well looked after and very happy.


Mark Patchett, August 2020

Very good level of care for both our dogs.

Nothing is too much trouble for the team. Very accommodating.


Lisa Clarke, August 2020

Incredibly friendly, knowledgeable owners who have your pets interest at heart.


Jean Hicks, August 2020

Very friendly owners, nothing too much trouble, my dogs love going there and they have so much fun with the other 'guests'


Lynn MARTIN, August 2020

Lovely staff and location x


Amy Jenkins, August 2020

A friendly and welcoming kennel for dog boarding. A truly personal visit for your dog.


Kelly Hooper, August 2020

They’re fantastic!


Rob Elkins, August 2020

Great friendly service, very personalised and caring towards our dog (who is a rescue with some additional needs) and brilliant facilities. Value for money and overall very good customer service.


Brenda Rands, August 2020

Home from home k


Allison Bigmore, August 2020

Know that at Trelawn Boarding Kennels our dog is looked after as if there own. Dedicated owners, staff which in turn helps us to feel relaxed knowing he is receiving the best attention.


Isabella Eaton, August 2020

Outstanding kennels and breeder, really care about the animals


Katie Barker, August 2020

They bred my beautiful boxer Luna... amazing dog would recommend them


Caron Watkins, August 2020

Because our dog Arthur loves staying there. They are so friendly. When we drop Arthur off he can’t wait to get in there! A super dog friendly business.


Lisa Salway, August 2020

Excellent service, facilities, and general attitude all round. Really friendly, accommodating, and they care for their visitors. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and , should we ever get to travel abroad at some point, we will bring our fur kids to stay as they're so trustworthy. We don't live closer than an hour away and still our first choice.


Linda Smith, August 2020

Wonderful place! The owners and staff always take great care of our dogs. The dogs don't even give a second glance when they arrive there - just excited to get on with their holiday at Trelawn;


Isabella Drysdale, August 2020

We got our boxer from them over a year ago now and they were so friendly and helpful- would definitely go back there 100% :))


Julie Hatton, August 2020

Sally & George are absolutely the best! We bought our Boxer Pup Remi. From them in 2019 and are still in regular contact with them. They are very caring and honest with the biggest hearts . They work very hard together and Definately deserve this award .


Ute Gojrzewski, August 2020

Very friendly and prompt service. Dogs are looked after in the best possible way. They absolutely love it there!


Simon Sloman, August 2020

Fantastic friendly service, always very accommodating and we have complete peace of mind when Lincoln stays with Sally and George.


Beth Wright, August 2020

For wonderful service that goes above and beyond for your pooch!


Ash Newman, August 2020

When ever my dog has stayed there, there were no problems, the dog was happy well fed and exercised. The owners George and Sally are very friendly and accommodating to each different dog staying. It has a great family feel to it.


Your review here?

Have you visited Trelawn boarding kennels before? If so, why not consider leaving a review?

Write A Review