The Brecon Suite Reviews

15 Reviews


Mike, October 2020

Perfect...just perfect ?


John, October 2020

Excellent property, superb location and great facilities for humans and pooches alike!

Probably the most dog friendly property we have ever stayed in. The owner Mandy and her two labradors made us very welcome. We used the apartment as a base to explore the area and went for walks on the beach (20 min away) visited the Cambrian mountains and just spent the most relaxing time. The views from our apartment were serene and we couldn’t have asked for more.


Adrian, October 2020

A gem of a find, such an amazing place.

Super dog friendly apartment with super dog friendly owner. We were made so welcome with fresh homemade bread waiting for us with milk, freshly laid eggs and orange juice. As we were stopping for Christmas Mandy also kindly left us some lovely gifts, not only for us but also the dogs. Muddy paws not a problem as dog towels available. Great location with loads of peace and quiet, will definitely be booking again. Thank you Mandy for such a wonderful Christmas it was just what we wanted.


Amanda, October 2020

A hidden gem!

I'm not sure I want to share how wonderful our stay was at Woodlands as I think it needs to be kept a secret! We have already booked a return visit and only got home an hour ago! From the moment we arrived we were not disappointed. Mandy the owner has thought of absolutely everything to make a relaxing get away from it all break. It is a fantastic base, a real home from home, for exploring beautiful West Wales. The downstairs laundry room was just perfect for drying off our two very soggy dogs at the end of the day- towels all provided. Welcome hampers not just for us but for the dogs too just made it special for all. We originally booked with our one dog but after advising we had a new addition, Mandy accommodated this without a problem, even with puppy treats. So very kind and thoughtful. Thank you. I cannot recommend this place enough. It is the nicest place we have ever stayed and we have been to many holiday cottages but none like this that really go above and beyond to make your stay really magical. Thank you Mandy and we will look forward to seeing you again on our return visit.


Howard, October 2020

Beautiful location, wonderful welcome

Woodlands is in a beautiful location. Sitting outside, dog at feet, watching the sheep and wildlife in the valley, is a truly relaxing experience. Added to that, the genuinely warm welcome from Mandy for people and dogs makes the experience even better. Apart from all the "extras" she provides, we found Mandy to be really kind and thoughtful, whilst still managing to be very unobtrusive. And the boot room - so useful in so many ways, I'd like one just like it! Thank you for a lovely break Mandy.


Emily, October 2020

Absolutely Fantastic!

THE most dog friendly place you will ever stay! Mandy has thought of everything. Fantastic enclosed garden and a brilliant doggy paddling pool that our husky loved! Both dogs thoroughly enjoyed their stay at Woodlands. Mandy is such a lovely host and nothing is too much trouble for her. The views from the apartment are stunning and the hot tub is beautifully privatised with views just as beautiful. 100% would recommend the alpacas. They are such lovely animals and Mandy is very knowledgeable about them and happy to answer as many questions as you have. Can’t wait to go back next year!


Jack, October 2020

Absolutely amazing!!

The location is absolutely beautiful, our host Mandy was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The homemade bread and fresh chicken eggs were a lovely touch and made a tasty breakfast. Me and my partner did the Willoughby alpaca package and it was such an amazing experience!! Mandy made us feel very comfortable with the alpacas and the views are breathtaking. We then had the opportunity to feed and cuddle the alpacas which was brilliant, they are such friendly animals. This experience was then rounded off with a delicious cream tea, which was presented beautifully by Mandy. I would definitely recommend staying at the woodlands and the alpacas are an absolute must!!!


Katie, October 2020

Excellent

Both property and host were above expectations, would definitely recommend to friend and family. Will be back. Especially for the bread ?


Sharon, October 2020

Fabulous

What an absolute fabulous location and holiday rental. Mandy is so welcoming and really had thought of everything, from provisions of milk, bread, eggs, juice, coffee, tea etc. As for the dog, she was thoroughly spoilt. The location is stunning, and idyllic.


Michael, October 2020

Wonderful Host and Beautiful Location

We had the most wonderful time staying here along with our puppy. The views are stunning and Mandy is a wonderful host and incredibly friendly. We very much hope to be back one day.


Mandi, October 2020

Absolutely perfect.

We were very nervous to take two boxer dogs away with us, but this property was more than perfect it's outstanding!!!! Such a pretty location and everything is taking care of!! We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our boys are going home very tired. From the fresh bread, milk, eggs on arrival to the very welcoming owner Mandy who couldn't do enough and has got everything running here spot on! For the perfect pet friendly holiday.


Lindsay, October 2020

Spotlessly clean, beautiful location and a wonderful host :)

We stayed here last year and loved it so much that we came back, dogs in tow, and this time for even longer. Mandy is such a fantastic host, and I've never stayed anywhere so true to its 'dog friendly' description. The doggos are catered for in every way as much as their human counter parts, from their own bed and paddling pool, to their very own little welcome hamper. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, comfortable and so so peaceful. The surroundings are beautiful and to be able to watch the alpacas from inside the building, from the garden, or from your very own hot tub is just the icing on the cake. We can't wait to come back again.


Chalky, October 2020

If owners had tails they would be wagging

From arrival to departure Mandy made us feel very welcome, there were treats for me and a lots of little extras for my owners. Our home for 7 days was spacious and had everything we needed. I had lots of space to stretch my legs and sniff about and we went on lovely walks right from the garden .gate. After a day of sightseeing, I’d settle down on the comfy bed Mandy gave me and my owners would spend time in the hot tub, watching the Alpacas grazing and the birds going home to roost. I was happy, my owners were very happy. Well done Mandy you really know how to look after your furry guests and their owners.


David, October 2020

Perfect

The property is ideal for a relaxing stay and will definitely return. The host is friendly and is always available to answer questions if needed. Facilities are A1. Hot tub and Alpaca experience make it the perfect break.


Anonymous, October 2020

Brilliant

Loved our stay. Everything was just perfect! Mandy is just so lovely, welcoming and accommodating. The perfect break we needed for our first wedding anniversary. Thank you Mandy and the Alpacas for making it memorable


Your review here?

Have you visited The Brecon Suite before? If so, why not consider leaving a review?

Write A Review