Oak Tree Cottages Reviews

22 Reviews


Molly, November 2020

Honestly the best holiday cottage we have stayed in , truly dog friendly , we have a nervous rescue dog and the forge made it so easy for us all to relax , having a fully enclosed garden was fab but being able to use a fully enclosed field too was brilliant and it had toys and an outdoor hot/cold shower for the dogs , everything for humans and dogs has been thought of honestly wouldn’t change a thing , the human and dog welcome packs are lovely and the fact sunny our dog could sit on the sofa with us and come up stairs was brilliant x


Rebecca, November 2020

We had a fantastic stay, from start to finish we couldn't fault the cottage. The whole area is secure and the large field with toys and warm doggie shower was great for Woods play times, meaning we were able to chill and not have to get in the car to travel somewhere.

The personal touches from personalised newsletter to the dog welcome basket was lovely. The Oak Tree Cottage was spotlessly clean and warm, Woods settled quickly, It was a home away from home. The bed was very comfortable and decent sleeps were had by all. The outdoor area was brilliant for Woods to wander outside on the communal grass area and go the loo plus meet other dogs.

Location wise, we visited about 6 different beaches all dog friendly, saw the grey seals and found a beautiful woodland at Bacton Woods all within 20 mins drive or so. Lauren was helpful and friendly at the end of a text. Can't recommend this place enough.


Kim Stevens, October 2020

Not only is the accommodation and facilities 5* deluxe, but in the recent storm when we were without power for 55 hours they sourced a generator to enable us to have heating, lighting and hot water and made us supper on their AGA. Going above and beyond for their human and doggy guests. They have also provided a large fenced in paddock for the dogs to have fun and a warm water doggy shower to rinse off the mud or sand from the day’s adventures. Best place ever!


Kim, September 2020

Have just returned from our second visit to Oak Tree Cottage with our 3 labradors. 5* accommodation, 6* for dogs with secure exercise field, hot water dog shower, toys, treats, towels, throws. 5 minute drive from sandy beach on Norfolk Coast trail, 10 minutes from Bacton Woods; what dog could ask for more.


ALAN Tolley, September 2020

Fantastic dog friendly accommodation

everything supplied , owners are more then animal lovers .

even added a dog shower .

the accommodation is five stars


Caren Kipling, September 2020

These cottages are the best of the best, the most dog friendly place we’ve ever stayed at. Blankets are provided for if your dog goes onto the chairs or beds. Treats, dog tags, toys and a lead are for your dog to use while staying. The warm shower near the enclosed field where you can walk, everything is well thought of making it a perfect stay for dogs and their humans. Clean, comfortable, welcome pack this is the perfect holiday home.


Susan Bolton, September 2020

We have just returned from our stay at Oak Tree Cottages where we stayed at The Forge, cannot recommend it highly enough the attention to detail and thought that has gone into making your stay for not only you but for your dog as well is outstanding, well done and thank you.


Mark Kelly, September 2020

Fabulous quality accommodation and helpful, friendly owners.


Sadie, September 2020

We holiday every year with our dogs and Oak Tree Cottage was THE most dog friendly of all we have stayed in! Super clean, superbly kitted out for humans and the dogs too! Lauren and her family are always happy to help with anything too. Great area for dog walking too!


Daniel Webb, September 2020

Accommodation exceeded our expectations! From the generous welcome pack (for us humans & also for our pup too!) to the spotlessly clean rooms to the owners going out of their way to show us the local beach!

Everything you could possibly want in the kitchen, lots of DVDs & books to use if the weathers not so great, plus plenty of guide books of the local area provided.

Facilities for dogs are amazing - a communal grassed area and enclosed larger field complete with heated dog shower!

Five stars from us!


Daniel, August 2020

Accommodation exceeded our expectations! From the generous welcome pack (for us humans & also for our pup too!) to the spotlessly clean rooms to the owners going out of their way to show us the local beach!

Everything you could possibly want in the kitchen, lots of DVDs & books to use if the weathers not so great, plus plenty of guide books of the local area provided.

Facilities for dogs are amazing - a communal grassed area and enclosed larger field complete with heated dog shower!

Five stars from us!


Jeffrey Woodward, August 2020

I have been coming to ERC for a number of years now and find the standard is excellent.


Ali Burnal, August 2020

We had the most amazing stay at Oak Tree Cottages. They have thought of everything for dogs and their humans.

We don't think we'll ever find such a wonderful place!


Sally Parsons, August 2020

Really dog friendly yet luxurious; extremely well equipped and comfortable, finished to a very high standard. Secure garden plus secure field. Can not fault in any way at all, a real holiday for humans and canines alike.


Ali, July 2020

Oak Tree Cottages are fantastic. The accommodation is 5*. It's a if they've thought of what they would like if they stayed somewhere and included it!

Lighthouse Cottage was really high spec with everything you could want.

The patio area with BBQ and plenty of seating added to the relaxing space.

The dog friendly aspect can't be beaten from the safe patio and shared grassed area to the dedicated dog field.

They've thought of everything.


Lisa, October 2019

We spent a week in the lovely oak tree cottages.

We have been to Norfolk and this area a few times and it is a great place if you have dogs. It was our first time at the cottages and we were pleasantly surprised.

Decorated and furnished to a high standard. Kitted out very well in the kitchen, cleaning products, hair dryers in each room! Beautiful bathroom!

Lovely doggie and human hampers, including an " I am on holiday tag".

Garden backs onto the other 3 cottages again well equipped, and also access into a joint escape proof grass area (brick walls over 6ft).

They are also in the process of completing a secure exercise field.


Donna, July 2019

Fantastic place to stay, high quality, exceptionally clean and incredibly well equipped. Chris and Lauren have truly thought of everything when designing the cottages. I loved the welcome pack for both humans and dogs, that was an extra special touch on top of just a fabulous cottage. We stayed with 2 dogs and there was plenty of room. We loved the small communal exercise area, my pup loved meeting his neighbours! There are some fantastic beaches and woodlands near to the property, and most shops and pubs are dog friendly which made holidaying here very easy. I would highly recommend this accommodation.


Henry Miller, May 2019

OMG! (as the youngsters say) Oak tree cottage has it all, from the 5* welcome pack, furnishings and décor to location. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here earlier last month, great walks, coastline and minutes from the broads. I was amazed how rich in history this area is too - oldest humanoid footprints found in the world at happisburgh beach outside of Africa, being just one!

I will be returning next year with friends, best wishes to such a lovely family - Henry Miller


Cayley, May 2019

Me and my family had a lovely time here for the weekend for my husbands birthday kids and our dog loved it. The cottage was at a very high standard, absolutely lovely people made us feel very welcome, lovely food near by, great beaches for kids and dogs, definitely going again soon! 5 stars all round


Pamela, May 2019

A truly lovely cottage. We spent a week here and just didn’t want to leave. It is a home from home but so much better. They have really thought of everything here from the mini toiletries to the excellent welcome pack for us and our dogs. We could not fault a thing. We loved the little touches including the holiday dog tags. It really is all the things that matter. Our only negative is the week went too quickly! Can not wait to be back in the summer.


Sandra, May 2019

Stayed at Oak tree cottages, it is a beautifully presented, very warm and cosy cottage with an extremely well equipped kitchen. The attention to detail is second to none. They are not only dog friendly, but dog welcoming too. They provided us a extensive welcome pack, that didn’t stop with us, but extended to our dogs, everything has been thought of. I highly recommend and can’t wait to come back soon (we’ve already booked our next holiday with them).


Lauren, May 2019

I cannot recommend these cottages highly enough! We have just spent the weekend in Church Fields Cottage and it was amazing! From the basket full of dog treats, toys, tags, bowls and throws, to the well equipped kitchen, there is nothing that has been overlooked! They are not only dog friendly but people friendly too and we will definitely be going back!!


Your review here?

Have you visited Oak Tree Cottages before? If so, why not consider leaving a review?

Write A Review