Norfolk Coast B&B Cottages & Camping Reviews

30 Reviews


Alice, March 2022

We took advantage of the sunny days we have been having to spend a few days at the beach in our new Motorhome, we choose this campsite for its great location. The beach is a short walk from the site and is dog friendly with lots of dogs all running around together. The shallow water is great for dogs with little legs! The campsite is small and clean, the views out over the meadows were amazing for bird spotting. Locally Hunstanton is nice to spend a few hours, lots going on there. The hosts are great, very friendly, we are so pleased we booked a few days away here and look forward to coming back again soon!


Mike, March 2022

A great campsite right by the coast path and just a 2-minute walk to the beach, ideal location for hikers of the coast path and beyond. The facilities onsite are basic but kept very clean and tidy, hot showers and fresh drinking water, that was all I needed!

The site is fire and dog friendly, Nigel lent me one of the spare pits and I purchased some wood, that was a nice surprise, and a welcome one as it was absolutely freezing last night! I was treated to an amazing sunset over the sea and sunrise though so that more than made up for it. Lovely campsite, can see this place getting busy in the summer due to the epic location, the Norfolk Coast is beautiful and I would highly recommend Hunstanton Camping & Glamping


Julie, February 2022

A great place to spend a few days in our new motorhome. We wanted somewhere quiet and rural but close to town, Norfolk Coast B&B Cottages & Camping seemed the perfect spot. The camping field is small but open with great views, the facilities are clean and of good quality. The owners are very nice and very knowledgeable about the local area and suggested some great places to visit such as Wild Ken Hill. We stopped at one of the local pubs, everywhere was dog friendly that we went to. Such a welcoming place and we would love to visit again in the summertime


Karen, February 2022

My husband treated me to a Glamping Shepherds Hut stay here at Hunstanton Camping & Glamping as a belated Christmas present! I have never been Glamping before so was a little sceptical that it would be suited to the weather of the end of January, but I was wrong we had a lovely stay and were very warm inside wit heaters and outside we had a fantastic fire pit and BBQ. We had everything we needed provided, plus there is a kitchen for glampers use. The toilets and showers were shared with the campsite but at this time of year it was just us using them, very chilly mind you! The weather was fair and the beach was glorious for a stroll and the sunset over the sea was amazing, Norfolk is wonderful at any time of the year and I would really recommend a stay at Hunstanton Camping & Glamping, lovely hosts and accommodation


Kirsty, January 2022

We are just back from a lovely stay in the Old Barn Self Catering Cottage. After all the stress of Christmas it was wonderful to get away for a few days by the beach. Rusty the dog joined us, a bed was thoughtfully prepared for him on arrival. The beach is just a 2 minute walk away, it was often very quiet with few people and dogs, great for Rusty to stretch his legs, her had the entire Wash to himself, we even saw a few seals. The cottage has everything you need for a great break away, the bed is very cosy, all the little extras are just perfect. We would highly recommend a stay and would come back again


Gary, December 2021

Such a nice little B&B, lots a great touches in the room and we and a very romantic stay. We stayed in the Churnery, the bed is very comfy under a sloping roof with sky light and fairy lights all around. Breakfast was really great, lots of great choices and served in a nice breakfast room. The whole place is very dog friendly, locally people love dogs too, they are allowed off the lead on the beach and in many cafes. We really like this p[lace, the location is perfect right by the beach and it's just so quiet and peaceful, great for a few days away before spending Christmas with the family.


Will, November 2021

A few of us hiked from Kings Lynn to Cromer, with all our gear and our dogs it was important for us to find great campsites to suit our needs along the way in case of very bad weather. Hunstanton Camping and Glamping has a perfect site right on one of the coastal paths, with access to firepits and dog friendly this place was ideal, all the facilities were clean and well maintained. Nigel is a great owner, very knowledgeable about the area, and nice enough to lend a fire pit. Great well stocked shop just down the road and the beach and path are just 2 mins away. Perfect for hikers alike and if your doing any stint of the coastal walk, this site is great to stop at.


Karen, November 2021

Back from another stay in Norfolk, we love this B&B, this time we stayed in The Churnery. The room is very Romanic and comes with a bath, which was great.

The bed is super comfy and the sky light is perfect for star gazing. Breakfast was great as always, so nice to be able to take our dog in the breakfast room wit us.

Nigel & Carol are great hosts, they recommend a few places they let dogs in and we visited ken hill for a long walk. Such a great time and we are sure to come back again


Winston, October 2021

We had a wedding locally and needed a place to stay with my sister and her husband, 6 of us all together with our dog, we struggled, then we cam across the old barn, with The Churnery annex. This was perfect for us, the barn has a huge open plan kitchen/diner and living room, with 2 bedrooms for us and the kids it has an adjoining door to The Churnery for my sister and her husband. A really lovely place with great features, and right by the beach which was nice for the day after the wedding. The hosts are very welcoming, the whole booking was so easy and we loved how dark it got, when we got home we saw so many stars, hardly any light pollution. We felt very confident leaving our dog indoors for the day here, a very dog friendly place and carol check in for us. Highly recommended and we would return for a proper family holiday


Sue Howlett, October 2021

Clean and comfortable super friendly people. Can't do enough for you. Made me feel right at home


Mike, October 2021

The Roost is a cosy little room that was perfect for us and our little dog to spend a couple of days in Norfolk. We walked along the coast path as far as we could and got the coast hopper back to Heacham. Hunstanton is really very nice, lots of great little shops although some are closing now for the winter, we managed to even get in a game of bowling! Everywhere is so dog-friendly, not a single place didn't let us bring him in with us, so much better than where we are from. The breakfast was a buffet, lots of choices and everything looked really very nice. The bed was comfy and the styling of the room suited us very well. A really great place to stay and highly recommended


Brian, September 2021

With the lovely September sun that we have been having we decided to take a camping trip, was a little chilly at night but was brilliant to be right by the beach in the sun. The campsite is in a perfect location, we love to visit Hunstanton as we were close enough to be able to walk there on the beach. The onsite facilities are great, very clean and lots of toilets and showers. A very basic site but not having kids we really didn't need much, besides a few campervans we had the entre place to ourselves to enjoy a campfire in the evening. Our dog came along too, she loved the sea and the dog wash station was so handy to keep sand out of the tent! We will definitely be coming again, we are close enough to drive up whenever the weather is nice, so lucky really!!


Denise, September 2021

My husband and fluffy baby Max had a great stay in the Woodshed B&B room, it was very cosy and comfortable and had the added benefit of having some outside space for our dog not to be cooped up in the room. There is a beach just a few minutes walk from the room, the beach is huge and great for dogs, lots running around free playing in the sea. We went into Hunstanton, they have many places that accept dogs inside. Our breakfast was delightful, served in a lovely country kitchen, the hosts Nigel & Carol were very helpful in telling us some great places to go for a walk locally. A really pleasant stay and we hope to return next year


Maggie, September 2021

We have just returned from a fabulous stay in the Glamping Bell Tents, they are nicely decorated with nice textile touches such as blankets and rugs. Outside we had a fire & BBQ with deck chairs, so lovely for star gazing and watching the bats go crazy in the evening. Dogs were allowed to stay, this was a huge bonus for us and one of the reasons we booked to stay here, that and it's very close proximity to a dog friendly beach. Local pubs & Cafes are great, everyone is so friendly, the Norfolk Coast is a wonderful place to visit at this time of year, great walks and empty beaches, we felt like we had the place to ourselves at times. The sunsets are incredible and not to be missed, we will definitely return next year!


Beth, September 2021

We are just back from a wonderful stay in The Old Barn Cottage. The cottage is very well decorated with a lovely bath and huge downstairs kitchen/living room area, we were able to bring our dog with us and everything we needed was provided. Our lovely patio doors opened out onto a courtyard and there was a communal firepit and BBQ with seating. The cottage is just a few minutes walk from the beach and from here its a nice stroll into Hunstanton. Everywhere on the Norfolk Coast it seems is welcoming of dogs, all the shops and restaurants we visited had water bowls and were dog friendly. This is a real gem of a place in a fabulous location, we will be back soon


Martin, August 2021

We are just back from a lovely stay in the B&B, we stayed in the Churnery. A delightful room that is tastefully decorated and has a very cosy feel, everything was super clean and the hosts very welcoming. Outside we had a little seating area to enjoy our breakfast in the sunshine. In the evening we used the communal firepit area, this was lovey looking up at the stars with a glass of wine. The area itself is a nice part of North Norfolk with little shops in the village, we took a drive up to Hunstanton, the town is great with lots of independent shops and some great cafes all of which were very dog friendly. Well would stay again and definitely recommend


Julie, August 2021

We stayed in the new Glamping Shepherds Hut, the hut itself looks out over the countryside view, it's really lovely and makes you feel as though you're in the middle of nowhere.

Inside the Hut is a very comfy double bed with quality linens, we had a great nights sleep, very quiet all around. Toilets & showers are shared with the campers, these where kept in great condition and always had toilet paper available, you can also charge your phone in them. The breakfast table inside was well decorated and handy as it rained in the morning. All the little details and added extras made this a very comfy and cosy stay. Also this is the only Dog friendly Shepherds Hut we could find, the whole of Norfolk seems to be very dog friendly, especially the beaches and the shops. Outside there was a tripod fire pit with BBQ and some deck chairs to sit out in the evening around a fire enjoying the view.

The beach is a few minutes walk away, and what an amazing beach, i had read the reviews about the Sunset over the sea, it is truly incredible to see for yourself, being on the East Coast of England! Around the area are some nice shops and pubs ad Hunstanton is a short drive away, we were very impressed with our little holiday on the Norfolk Coast and would come back again


Kev, August 2021

We had a lovely stay in the old barn, the cottage is very well thought out, tastefully decorated and a lot bigger than it looks in photos. The bed was very comfy, everything you needed was available in the kitchen, we had a cosy log fire and outside there is a communal BBQ & Fire Pit, great for some social interaction with the other guests. Our dog came along with us, a bed was made for him and little extras to make his stay as great as ours! The area around the cottage is beautiful with lots of great walking routes, you have Ken Hill Nature Reserve, Dunes, Open Marshland and of course the Beach. We walked along the beach from the cottage to Hunstanton, this took around an hour and we lovely in the sunshine, lots of people jet skiing and paddle boarding, such a great seaside feel without all the tacky. Hunstanton is beautiful, very quaint with some great eating options, almost everywhere was dog friendly, The Old Town Beach Café was especially great, lots of choices including a great vegan range. We would love to visit the Norfolk Coast again, and would definitely enquire about availability at Norfolk Coast B&B Cottages & Camping


becky, August 2021

North Norfolk is beautiful, we spent a couple of weeks camping on the coast and only wish that we could have stayed longer! We pitched up here for a few days as it's right by the lovely Heacham Beach and has direct access to the Norfolk Coast Path, this campsite couldn't be better positioned. The facilities on site are basic but very clean and well kept, the campsite is quite and off the road, open to the countryside, with huge skies at night time full of stars. Norfolk blew our socks off, so much to do and see but yet so quiet and laid back. Nigel was a great host making sure all the campers were ok and that noise was kept down in the evening. We could have a campfire on our pitch and wood is for sale, the campsite is also very dog friendly. We could see lot's of work being done to the site and the improvements being made will really make this a stand out place on the Norfolk Coast. We will have a lovely stay here with everything you need close by and really nice campers, i think the slightly higher price stops the riffraff getting in and makes for a great atmosphere onsite. We would return again and stay here on our next tour of Norfolk.


Lucy, July 2021

Booked a last-minute Glamping Tent, Nigel was really helpful and we really enjoyed our stay here at Norfolk Coast B&B Cottages & Camping. The campsite is small but pretty and in a great place overlooking the Norfolk Marshes, the Beach is very close by, you can easily walk it in a few minutes! There is a local shop, pubs and cafes. The toilets and showers are better than most campsites and were kept very clean. The glamping tent was very comfortable and nicely decorated. We had our own hanging fire pit to cook from and a stove was provided. We would recommend a stay here by the beach, the Norfolk Coast is very beautiful and everywhere is really dog friendly, lots of water bowls and dogs allowed in cafes!


Duncan, July 2021

Just back from a wonderful stay at 'The Old Barn' cottage at Norfolk Coast B&B Cottages & Camping. My wife and I shared a lovely few days together in Heacham on the coast of Norfolk, we were blown away one evening while at The White Horse in Brancaster enjoying our dinner, out from under a storm cloud appeared a bright orange setting sun, not at all strange you think, but we are on the east coast of England! We then learned that Hunstanton is a rare place indeed it faces north and has a west facing coast!

Our stay here really was perfect, with the lovely cottage and its rustic features, to the amazing facilities available to us like a BBQ pit and outside dinning area, nothing was not thought of. We would highly recommend The Old Barn if you are looking to stay on the Norfolk Coast


matt, July 2021

We took out motorhome out down to the Norfolk Coast for a few days and spent a couple of nights by the beach near to Hunstanton,. This campsite has a great location right by the beaches of Heacham, the views out over the countryside are stunning and uninterrupted by the caravan parks, we spotted all kinds of birds and kites around the area, it really was a pleasure sitting out in the evening together around a campfire (kindly provided by Nigel & Carol). The showering and toilet facilities were in good working order and kept nice and clean. Also a very dog friendly campsite, with great walks nearby and even a doggy wash station for showering down after a sandy beach walk!


Annie, June 2021

We stayed at Norfolk Coast B&B Cottages & Camping as a young group of school leavers, about 15 of us with 3 dogs, we booked for 1 night at first but decided to stay on for another night as we loved it so much! The campsite was right but the beach, we spent most of our time here and in the evening it was just us, we had a campfire at the site and watched the the sun set over the sea. For some of us this was our first night from home without any adults, Nigel & Carol the campsite owners made sure we were ok and let us charge our phones in the office so we could keep in contact with our parents. We would really recommend this campsite by the beach for young adults as a great place to get together around a campfire and spend a few days off after exams!


Karen, June 2021

We stayed in the new Glamping Bell Tents at Norfolk Coast B&B Cottages & Camping, they are so pretty! We had an excellent stay, the air bed provided is so comfy, I was sceptical at first but honestly its perfect. The decoration and textiles inside the tent were boho and made you feel as though you were out in the wilds somewhere and were of very good quality. The facilities on site were cleaned regularly, we even had a cool fire pit and wood provided. The best thing is that the beaches are just a few minutes walk away, they never seemed busy as they are so vast, absolutely beautiful watching the sun set over the sea in the East of England! We would definitely visit again and when we do we would like to stay in the new stables that are being built. Great place to stay, highly recommended


Grace, June 2021

almost everyone had dogs with i would say nearly 25 or more pitches all dogs kept under control and felt like such a lovely safe place plus the dog friendly beach is two minute walk from there.


winifred, June 2021

PERFECT LOCATION We are just back from a wonderful stay in our campervan on the Norfolk Coast, a very dog friendly place to saty, we spent a lovely few days exploring the nature reserves, Ken Hill (as recommended by Nigel) and the huge open sandy beaches, they seem to go on for mile and miles. The campsite is on the beaches doorstep.

On the campsite we had everything we needed, the showers and toilets were very accessible and very well cleaned, with hot water! Nigel and his team are working so very hard to add more showers, improve the site and make it even better than it already is, but we didn't hear any noise while outside our van. The views over the marsh lands and towards to beach are so vast, the skies so huge we really felt as though we were in the middle of nowhere, so peaceful and quiet also.

Will will visit again for sure as there is still so much that we didn't see and do!!


Robert, May 2021

Back from a wet and windy stay at Norfolk Coast B&B, Cottages & Camping in Hunstanton, we love this part of Norfolk and visit often as it is just so very dog friendly. The campsite is great for campervans and Nigel allowed us to bring our 2 labs, although the site is small, it is right next to the beach at Heacham where there is miles and miles of sandy beach for the dog to explore. Luckily the campsite has a doggy wash station to clean off sand and mucky paws! In the evening we were able to have a campfire by our van, this was lovely as the rain had finally let up for a few hours!! Such a great place to stay with an ideal location, be sure to check out Hunstanton town too, lots of dog friendly cafes


mark, May 2021

The beach really is on the door step of this Campsite in Hunstanton, a dog friendly beach too!! In the evening we took a walk further down the coast and were entirely on our own for a few hours.

the view from our tent looking out of the marshes was so beautiful, the skies are so huge here in Heacham, such a nice change from the city, we actually saw the stars.

We had a campfire right by our tent and were able to have a BBQ (the little shop down the road has some disposable ones)

The showers and toilets were kept very clean, lot's of loo roll and hand soap, they had lots of plug sockets to that we were able to use for a hair dryer and to charge your phone.

The site is right by the beach, very quiet and isn't overlooked by the awful holiday parks, the is a true countryside campsite surrounded by wildlife, we can't wait to come back later in the year


mark, May 2021

The beach really is on the door step of this Campsite in Hunstanton, a dog friendly beach too!! In the evening we took a walk further down the coast and were entirely on our own for a few hours. with just the dogs, they were free of their leads and loved every minute of it!

the view from our tent looking out of the marshes was so beautiful, the skies are so huge here in Heacham, such a nice change from the city, we actually saw the stars.

We had a campfire right by our tent and were able to have a BBQ (the little shop down the road has some disposable ones)

The showers and toilets were kept very clean, lot's of loo roll and hand soap, they had lots of plug sockets to that we were able to use for a hair dryer and to charge your phone. they even have a dog wash station, great for getting sandy dogs clean again

The site is right by the beach, very quiet and isn't overlooked by the awful holiday parks, the is a true countryside campsite surrounded by wildlife, we can't wait to come back later in the year


Amy, November 2020

We had a long weekend booked, along with friends, another couple for a long weekend which lucky felt just before lockdown. We have 4 dogs and finding dog friendly accommodation to take 4 isnt easy but isnt a problem here. Our friends also had 2 dogs. We had the use of the kitchen area to share for our meals allowing all 6 dogs to be together. This was our second stay in the cottages and weve also stayed on the camp site twice. The area is perfect for the dogs with the beach just down the road, a riverside walk and pubs in walking distances! Breakfast was laid out for us each day with a great choice and a fridge we had the use of. We could sit on the patio or garden area if we wanted. Once all the lockdown are over we would love to return, even in the winter the Cottages and area is still perfect.


Your review here?

Have you visited Norfolk Coast B&B Cottages & Camping before? If so, why not consider leaving a review?

Write A Review