My Pet HQ Reviews

29 Reviews


Diane Coppen, September 2020

A great independent pet store, with a great selection of natural treats.


Rebecca Bradley, September 2020

They are the best pet shop I have ever visited. So friendly and can offer so much advice. All products are natural and safe for pets, we travel almost 45 minutes just to visit the shop on a regular basis.


Victoria crole, September 2020

I have been using my pet HQ for a few years now since they opened.

The staff are so knowledgeable in the food they sell.

They are also so friendly you are made to feel so welcome.

They deserve this award as though out the pandemic they have still provided a service with their on line ordering system.

Before lock down you could visit with your pet and have a coffee and a chat.

They also held parties for the dogs. Which was a great way of socialising the dogs and humans...


Jane Taylor, September 2020

Friendly and a great range of products

Always welcome pets

And don’t force sales, pet comes first when it comes to what’s best for our pets


Helena Lott, September 2020

They are so knowledgeable about their products and take time to talk to you about any concerns. They love all animals and I wouldn’t shop anywhere else. An amazing shop run by dedicated, caring owners. Well done My Pet HQ.


Caroline Emmerson, September 2020

Friendly girls. Informed of my journey through raw feeding with associated problems in gut health.


Catherine Marks, September 2020

Simply because they deserve to win


Marian Mcleod, September 2020

Very helpful and always served with a smile


Emma Davison, September 2020

My Pet HQ are amazing- they treat every customer (with four legs or two) with genuine care and affection.

They are knowledgeable and have all the time in the world to advise and help you.

They changed the life of my 3 dogs and I will be eternally grateful to them.

They deserve this award hands down.


Sarah Ince, September 2020

Friendly, knowledgeable, approachable staff.


Amanda Mulholland, September 2020

Brilliant shop and they’re so helpful and will always offer advice. Love it and so does Daphne the dog


Joan Potter, September 2020

Always helpful and friendly with a great variety of products


Margaret Arksey, September 2020

Fabulous store with wonderful knowledgeable staff


Lizzie Honey, September 2020

Because the ladies are brilliant and our dog loves all the treats!


Leanne Webb, September 2020

Single handedly the best pet shop I've ever stepped foot in. Super helpful, friendly owners who bend over backwards to guide and support you. Even if i moved away from the area I would continue using them, just by way of their online service.


Michelle Trobe, September 2020

Excellent shop very friendly. Helped us choose treats etc suited to my dog from him being a puppy. Always welcome him in and so friendly.


Lesley Bessant, September 2020

They are so knowledgeable, friendly and just everything you would want from a pet shop. All these bigger stores put on a pretence of interest but that is what it is. In My Pet HQ you have two people who care about dogs, know what they are talking about and actually care about both dogs and their owners. Noone could deserve this award more.


Helen Gifford, September 2020

Lovely people who love dogs selling amazing dog products. We drive past many other pet stores to go there!


Rachel Oli3, September 2020

Lovely spacious shop with plenty of choice for toys, treats etc. The ladies who work there are so friendly and provide invaluable advice


Nicola Pettersson, September 2020

Otto loves this shop so much he whines as soon as we approach Morpeth the ladies are lovely and so knowledgeable


Hazel Kennedy, September 2020

It's an amazing pet friendly shop, the staff are great with our furry friends but equally helpful and friendly with us hoomans!


Katy McGrath, September 2020

Excellent variety of pet friendly products and outstanding customer service.


Ema Gamlin, September 2020

Everything about the shop is awesome. The layout, the staff, the advice they give, the brands they stock and of course my dogs LOVE going in as they always get a treat and cuddles from the owners.


Dan Martin, September 2020

They're both lovely, very knowledgeable about all things dog and wish them all the success because of it.


Lisa Taylor, September 2020

Fabulous place to visit with our 2 dogs. Very friendly atmosphere. Great quality goods. Excellent service with a smile.


Kimberley Brown, September 2020

Great shop, fantastic selection of products and really lovely/ helpful staff. The dogs love visiting.


Annette Thompson, September 2020

It’s such a great place spacious and staff are really knowledgeable


Annette Thompson, September 2020

It’s such a great place spacious and staff are really knowledgeable


Joanna Ross, September 2020

The friendliest store! Both Caroline and Di have so much knowledge and my dog is treated like a superstar! Great range of products.


Your review here?

Have you visited My Pet HQ before? If so, why not consider leaving a review?

Write A Review