Mable's Cottage Skye Reviews

11 Reviews


David Robinson, October 2020

A fabulous cosy and relaxing cottage , ideal for dogs and very welcoming.


David Robinson, October 2020

Excellent dog friendly cottage in an ideal location on Skye. Very cosy and welcoming, everything we needed for a relaxing holiday with our dog was there. Penny especially enjoyed the toys left for her and the comfy bed she had. Perfect base for a holiday on Skye with your dog!


Paul Haigh, October 2020

Mable’s cottage was a fantastic experience from start to finish. A really welcoming cottage and this is echoed with the care Allan and Frances take throughout your booking. You will struggle to find a better experience on Skye and I would recommend the cottage to anyone visiting the island.


Louise McConville-Herron, October 2020

This is by far the most welcoming and dog friendly we have ever stayed at in our 20 years of being dog owners. There was a new tennis ball and dog bed left and lots of treats for our dog. garden was enclosed so was safe for Hugo to have lots of fun, dog bowls and towels left too. When your dog is catered for to this degree it ensures you have a wonderful relaxing holiday too. they were also great for us humans, lovely welcome hamper, logs for the fire and everything you could ask for, a real home from home in all ways


Sandra Abbott, October 2020

Mables is one of the best dog friendly cottages that we have stayed in. Cottage has everything that you would want for a lovely holiday with your fur babies


Hazel, March 2020

We were lucky enough to stay at Mable's Cottage in February (as Storm Ciara was visiting!) and it exceeded our expectations. The owners have thought of everything and it really feels like a home from home. They even got in touch and told us where everything was in case the power went which was nice of them. The area is beautiful and the scenery is stunning. Mable's Cottage is a great base for walking and the shops and pubs around the island are dog friendly and very welcoming. Skye has lots of walks, well signposted, for all different fitness levels and many of them are circular. Our dog Joey had a great time and that meant we had a great time too.


Sandra, March 2020

Lovely cottage very warm and cosy. The most dog friendly cottage we have stayed in, the owners Allan and Frances have thought of everything you could possibly need when holidaying with your dog . We would be happy to stay here again and so would our dog !


Sandra, October 2019

This is a lovely comfortable cottage. There are every amenity that a man (woman) and his dog would need. There is a large garden where the dogs can play and seek out the wild life. Humans can watch Golden eagles, hunting for food, from the lounge window. You can travel further afield and enjoy the rest of Skye, even if it rains there is always something to do


Sharon, October 2019

What a fabulous cottage this is. My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in February with our 2 dogs Wallace and Nessie. Situated very close to the Fairy Glen's this cottage has everything you could possibly need. Dog beds and food bowls are provided with a lovely garden too. Our dogs felt at home straight away. Lots of beautiful walks close by to stretch both dogs and humans legs. The owners Alan and Frances were very helpful even calling up to check you had everything you need. Highly recommend and we will definitely be back.

Thanks again

Sharon, Davide, Wallace and Nessie.


Kate, October 2019

We visited Mables Cottage in July with our 2 terriers, Charlie and Minnie.

It is a beautiful cottage, comfortable and warm with a great sized secure garden which our dogs loved. Everything for the dogs was provided including towels, beds even treats! Frances and Allan have carefully thought out every aspect of their cottage and it is totally dog friendly! Would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Skye who they wish to be accompanied by their four legged family members!


Rita, October 2019

We stayed in Mable’s Cottage for one week during September 2018. It was the perfect place for us to stay, and we only wished that we could have stayed longer. The house situated in a very peaceful area with a superb view, was fitted out very comfortably with everything that one could possibly need. Ted, our Labrador, enjoyed his welcome pack, and most particularly the well enclosed garden. Even though it rained each day of our stay, it did not detract from our enjoyment in any way. It was great at the end of a wet day to go back home and to easily be able to dry out our wet boots and waterproofs in the utility room ready for the next morning. We did on occasions light the fire in the sitting room, which was not particularly successful, however, the central heating always ensured that the Cottage was warm and cosy. If we ever went back to Skye, we certainly would not hesitate in booking the Cottage again.


Your review here?

Have you visited Mable's Cottage Skye before? If so, why not consider leaving a review?

Write A Review