Letheringham Water Mill Cottages Reviews

12 Reviews


Dereck Wheeldon, October 2020

This is a fantastic truly dog and people friendly destination. Wonderful enclosed gardens (8 acres) and stylish but comfortable cottages. Much attention to the small details. Just cannot wait to go back


Michele Glazebrook, September 2020

Simply the best of everything for both humans and dogs.


Jane Summerfield, September 2020

The most amazing dog friendly cottage I have stayed in


Chloe Courtney, September 2020

Amazing cottage and perfectly suited for dogs of all shapes and sizes! I want to come back already!!


Kim Smith, September 2020

Absolutely fantastic. Beautiful cottages, modern, spotlessly clean, very well equipped for both dogs and humans. Dogs can just run and run in the picturesque grounds.Most idyllic setting with plenty of places to visit. All this and the most amazing hosts, for whom nothing is too much trouble. Canít wait for my next visit at the end of the month.


Paul Roper, September 2020

Stayed here many times and the facilities are just excellent. Not only welcoming packs for the guests but also our dogs.

The site is so safe for dogs with a stream for them to swim in as well.

Would highly recommend this establishment.


Jackie Rowe, September 2020

Amazing place to stay for dogs and humans !


michala hitchcock, September 2020

We love this place and so do our dogs. Everything is perfect at Letheringham Water Mill, great hosts, gardens and cottages


M Finch, September 2020

The cottages are superbly fitted out to ensure that humans and dogs are spoilt. You get a great welcome and the gardens and land are special.


Steven Porter, September 2020

Beautiful accommodation in equally beautiful grounds which are perfect for dogs.


Mary Clements, August 2020

We have stayed at many self catering premises over the last 15 years and nearly all accepted dogs reasonably happily but Letheringham Water Mill welcomes dogs with open arms,doors, etc. It is superb and totally friendly and accepting of all dogs. The cottages and grounds are great too. Wonderful place


Dreena Winter, August 2020

We have stayed here many times now and have stayed in all of the cottages.

We love it as it has all you could need in a break away.

The cottages are all of a very high quality, thereís amazing scenery and itís all very dog friendly.

Despite other guests being in the other cottages, you still feel youíre the only ones there...itís very private.

There are so many things to see. Many farm animals around and the swans swim past every day.

Our dogs love it and love going for walks there. It feels like theyíre getting a good holiday too.

A big bonus is that they donít charge you extra for taking your dogs as many others do and genuinely love having you and your dog/s sharing with them.

We always go home feeling relaxed after an enjoyable stay.

We love it!


Your review here?

Have you visited Letheringham Water Mill Cottages before? If so, why not consider leaving a review?

Write A Review