Lakeland Dog Walker Reviews

76 Reviews


Heather Sale, November 2020

Fabulous pop in service. Friendly, reliable and professional staff who care for and play with our dog when we are at work ... don’t know what we’d do without them.


Czes Pienkowski, October 2020

Naomi and her team and been very flexible

we our needs and dogs needs.


Meaghan Grabrovaz, October 2020

Brilliant customer service, real dog lovers


Laura Proctor, October 2020

Lakeland Dog Walker are amazing!! Luna absolutely loves going on walks with all of the girls and her pals!


Suzanne Love, October 2020

Excellent service. I use the doggy day care for my spaniel and she loves her days out with Naomi and the team. Everyone is so friendly and easy to communicate with. I would definitely recommend Lakeland Dog Walker.


Joanna Hill, October 2020

Honest, reliable and incredibly friendly and motivated. Kibo loves going out with the team. thank you


Neil Burns, October 2020

Brilliant service. Our dogs can’t wait for them to arrive to go out on another adventure!


Stella Walsh, October 2020

I’ve used Lakeland Dog Walker for nearly five years now and couldn’t be with out them. The team are amazing, and are brilliant with all the dogs they care for. I can go to work knowing Buddy is well looked after and worn out for the rest of the day!


John Haslam, October 2020

They do an amazing job. Regardless of the weather Cookie is always picked up and dropped off on time and we get updates on how her walk went. The fact that she reacts to her walkers Sam and Naomi as if she was greeting one of the family says it all. Lovely little company, who can't do enough for their clients. Thoroughly recommend.


Nicola Gorrill, October 2020

Amazing service, part of the family!


Rebecca Thompson, October 2020

They go above and beyond and take fantastic care of our dogs


Margaret Bowe, October 2020

Lovely organisation


Debbie Taylor, October 2020

Great service, really take the time to care for your dog.


Laura Cripps, October 2020

Amazing people


Janet Wilson, October 2020

I've never used them before but I love seeing all the photos on Facebook and u can tell they really care about all the animals, not just dogs


Owen Le Voi, October 2020

They are so great with the dogs and I love seeing the pictures of their adventures on Facebook and Instagram every day


Chris Wilson, October 2020

My 5 year old Working Cocker Spaniel Mac absolutely adores the LDW ladies & loves his weekly walks with the pack. They take such good care of our 4-legged friends & deserve the top prize x


Emma Symonds, October 2020

The ladies are all so friendly and care for the dogs as if they were their own!


Sarah Crossland, October 2020

Lovely people, really love the dogs in their care.


Laila Kielland, October 2020

My dogs are walked by Naomi and her team and it’s exceptional service. My dogs love it


Ellen Irlam, October 2020

I always book Tulip in last minute as I am self employed and my plans often change! Naomi & team have never let me down :) Very reliable, friendly & considerate dog walkers!


Penny Wilson, October 2020

They're brilliant!


James Horne, October 2020

A friendly, reliable and totally professional dog walking service.


Nicola Ostle, October 2020

They always put the dogs first and the dogs have the best time with some stunning walks. The staff are always friendly and courteous to fellow walkers. A tired dog is a happy dog ???


Ami Hall, October 2020

They are really reliable and treat your dog like one of their own x


Bethany Stevens, October 2020

They have always been great with my Ace, and he loves to see them! Work would be impossible without their help!


Alison Dacre, October 2020

The most friendly approachable couple Matt and Naomi run this business with the help of their kiddywinx making what they do a great inspiration to families.


Ann Proctor, October 2020

Excellent service 10/10 goes above and beyond nothing is too much trouble


Ruth Spence, October 2020

Fantastic people and service - they really care about and get to know their 4 legged customers - my dog loves his time out with them.


Carol Speight, September 2020

They looked after my dog while I attended my sons wedding and they were brilliant with him


Emma Marsh, September 2020

Professional, friendly and compassionate. Perfect service every time!


Sue Hood, September 2020

Because they care.


Helen Graham, September 2020

My oldest dearest friend who uses Lakeland Dog Walker She is a nurse so works all hours and her pets are so important to her

Lakeland Dog Walker are so helpful they are so accommodating and to make it better the photos they post of the dogs whilst with them are always fun and reassuring. They go over and above every single time and their love of dogs is amazing


Anne Teasdale, September 2020

The team are friendly, professional and dedicated in all weathers. They have such great rapport with all the dogs and clearly have fun times in a stunning location. They are deserving of credit, acknowledgment and recognition.


Pam Hornor, September 2020

They make the dogs in their care SO happy - they almost smile. Lakeland Dog Walkers are amazing, always the dogs come first. Lucky Dogs.


Gill Aitcheson, September 2020

An efficient friendly caring team. Excellent communication and love all the pics on Facebook! Quite brightens my day in these Covid times.


Jane Douglas, September 2020

Friendly walkers who obviously love dogs


Clive Bontoft, September 2020

Friendly and great service


Michaela Turner, September 2020

Fabulous family service x


Margaret Evans, September 2020

So professional, caring and friendly. Reliable, innovative and fun.


Anne Marie Dunne, September 2020

I follow them on Facebook and they put lots of pics of their wonderful walks on and all the dogs are always having so much fun.


Sheena Fish, September 2020

Friendly, flexible and the absolutely dog loves her adventures with the ladies. Runs off to them with a big smile on her face. They’ve also gone out of their way to help my elderly parents; taking the dog to the groomers when they couldn’t manage. Outstanding dog-walking team. Couldn’t ask for more.


Mary Smith, September 2020

They go above and beyond with the most caring approach and make sure the dogs have lots of fun. They are simply the best!


Alan Rankin, September 2020

Brilliant local company who genuinely care for every animal they look after


emma ivison, September 2020

They have made my return to work so much less stressful, knowing that Dexter is having fun with his puppy pals! ?


Sarah King, September 2020

They provide a perfect environment for my dog to properly socialise. Nothing is too much trouble and they’re such a great team of dog walkers!


Rachel Palmer, September 2020

Great service, really care about each and every dog!!


Stuart Mcfadyen, September 2020

They are very friendly and it’s great seeing the social media updates of the walks of the pooches


Luke Bell, September 2020

Great, friendly service and they seem to have genuine love and care for dogs.


Catherine Smith, September 2020

Absolutely first class service; caring, friendly and professional. Would not leave my dogs with anyone else.


Katie Bell, September 2020

Fantastic friendly people with a genuine care and love for dogs.


Anne SUITOR, September 2020

They tolerate my grumpy old Westie, Ruby even when she's not a very nice girly to them.


Claire Brewis, September 2020

The dogs have such a great time. The girls know every dog and their personalities and foibles. Just one look on the fantastic photos on their Facebook page at the fun the dogs have on their walks, puppy parties etc, & you can tell how much Lakeland Dog Walker cherish their canine customers.


Annabelle Allport, September 2020

There’s never a moment I worry about our Cockapoo, Freddie, when he is out with a Lakeland Dog Walker. His reaction when he sees the van pull up outside is priceless and the shared pictures of all the dogs having fun are proof of the brilliant service they offer. A wonderful, reliable service!


Bev Shackleford, September 2020

Excellent team. The dogs have such a wonderful time on their adventures. A vital service for those of us who have to go to work. We know they are reliable, responsible and my little dog comes back happy and ready for a couple of hours snooze time.


Jeff Palmer, September 2020

Always ready to help with walking our dog Elsa .

Friendly reliable, just what you need for Walking and safely exercising your dog when you can’t!


Angela Strong, September 2020

Absolutely brilliant with dogs and introduced my dog Bega to walking with other dogs.


Lesley sewell, September 2020

Awesome team and great with my fur babies


Therasa Paul, September 2020

They are very efficient and flexible and did well looking after my hens during strong gales.


Mark Richards, September 2020

Very friendly and easy to arrange collection and return which suited my travels.


William Butler, September 2020

Great friendly, kind to our dog type of people. Can't recommend them all enough. Thanks.


Sue Maguire, September 2020

First class, friendly service, Ollie our border collie, loves the time he spends with LDW!


Pauline Stephenson, September 2020

Our dog Lily loved going out with Brian and poor Brian had to put up with our six foot high kitchen when he's at least 6ft4in to collect and feed her. Lily has sadly passed but our cat Victor still gets star treatment when we're away.


Claire Graham, September 2020

Excellent service, very friendly people and the dogs are happy with them.


Angus Black, September 2020

A friendly service offered by nice people who love dogs ! Our little dog looks out of the window hoping it’s a LDW day and she gets very excited when they arrive.


Sue Black, September 2020

A fantastic team headed up by Naomi. I always feel happy and secure about the wellbeing of my dogs when they are with LDW.


Michael Hutchman, September 2020

Great, friendly service


Fiane Gorge, September 2020

My two dogs love all the teal at LDW. They make sure the dogs have fun whatever the weather - and we have some pretty awful weather in Cumbria. Always smiling, always helpful and very trustworthy with our fur babies. Definitely make going to work guilt free a little easier x


Hannah Pitchford, September 2020

The team go above and beyond to care for my dog Bonnie, from day 1 they treated her like one of the family. They are just an amazing team, nothing is a problem , and they have regularly changed our schedule due to my shift changes. They are the best !


Deborah Gorley, September 2020

Very reliable, trustworthy, friendly service. Always lovely to see photos of the days adventures.


Joyce Messenger, September 2020

Brilliant service, my dog loves them


Jackie Irving, September 2020

Our dog, Rolo, used to go out with Lakeland Dog Walker before he sadly passed away. He used to hear the car pull up outside and get so excited. We have kept every photo Naomi and her team took of Rolo on his adventures and often look back and smile. Unfortunately we aren't in a position to get another dog, but we love following what is happening on Facebook and I feel like we know most of the dogs they walk


Rebecca Sowerby, September 2020

The best. My two love their days with LDW, brill team


Lyn Derbyshire, September 2020

5 star service


Louisa Le Voi, September 2020

Well organised business run by Naomi. Very happy smiley stafc who never complain about the weather.

The facebook page is fab and the photis capture hiw happy the dogs are when out with Lajeland Dog Walker.


Izzy Walker, August 2020

Why wouldn't I vote for them?

They work so hard in every type of weather. They help socialise rescue dogs by inviting them to join a pack walk. All they ask for is a £2 donation which goes to charity. They are the meaning of service with a smile. The dogs are happy, their human customers are happy and their social media following get a smile a day too. Hands down a worthy winner of this awars


Your review here?

Have you visited Lakeland Dog Walker before? If so, why not consider leaving a review?

Write A Review